Parliament of Victoria









2015-03-22 13.48.532015-03-22 13.44.44

This is the second part of the post, Parliament House & Gardens. Since 1855, the the seat of the Parliament of Victoria is the Parliament House. The only exception was the years 1901-1928 when it was the seat of the Federal Parliament of Australia. The main areas of the building are the Victorian Legislative Assembly (lower house) and the Victorian Legislative Council (upper house), the library, the Great Hall, and the refreshment rooms. Visitors can get access the galleries to witness Parliament in action. Free Public Tours are conducted on instances where Parliament is not sitting. If you liked this post, please share with people who might enjoy it.

© 2015, roamingpursuits           Facebook: roaming pursuits

Twitter: @roamingpursuits        Pinterest: roaming pursuits

6 thoughts on “Parliament of Victoria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s