Cricket World Cup



IMG_6846IMG_6850IMG_6878IMG_7112IMG_6989IMG_6902IMG_6881IMG_6946IMG_6887IMG_6935IMG_7161IMG_70822015-03-19 16.18.002015-03-19 17.38.18

Australia and New Zealand united to host the 11th World Cricket World Cup for the 2015 Cricket World Cup edition. From the 14th of February to the 29th of March, fourteen teams played forty nine matches spread out across seven cities in Australia and New Zealand apiece. India, the 2011 champions, played the quarterfinal match against Bangladesh at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The finals was a showdown between Australia and New Zealand in front of a crowd of 94,000 spectators at the Melbourne Cricket Ground where Australia successfully captured a 5th ICC Cricket World Cup.

© 2015, roamingpursuits         Facebook: roaming pursuits

Twitter: @roamingpursuits      Pinterest: roaming pursuits


4 thoughts on “Cricket World Cup

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s